Moon convalescence

convalesce I wrote this as I meditated on healing my body after much trauma and three long years of amenorrhea (no menstrual period)

(the text encircling the womb) Yawning seedlings kiss open flow. A child, a thought. Circular restoration. Grace washes the bruised space in my womb. I feel a tightly folded pulse of light.  A deep universe sprouts, house concieved of nourishment  love and the mind. The cultivation of tears. Broken flowers. My dream speaks, created the egg, born from spilt heart milk and earthy body.

Leave a Reply

